Guinness World Record(Attempt)

16th December, 2016 | Dhaka, Bangladesh

About the Record

The record "Longest single line of bicycles" was initiated by United States of America in 03 October 2010 with 914 cyclists and it was recognized by the Guinness World Record Team.

After 5 years of the record, in 2015 Cyclist Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina broke the record by riding 984 bicycles and currently holding it. Now it's time for us to try and for this, we need you to be part of the team! Let's ride.




Single Line

About BDCyclists and the Guinness Record Attempt

BDCyclists is a community based social network primarily based on Dhaka, Bangladesh has about 70,000 members and operated through a closed facebook group and a public page with few volutary admin(moderators) and activists. From the inception of this group the essence is spreaded way beyond the capital city and consequently footprint is getting larger with time. The instinct that drives BDCyclists, is to promote cycling in order to help ease pollution, traffic congestion in the city and maintaining a healthy lifestyle.

BDCyclists' aim to convert 5% of the car owning crowd of Dhaka to cycle commuters and promote bicycling is a mode of everyday transport in the country. It is our immense pleasure to announce the attempt for breaking Guinness World Record of Longest single line of bicycles (moving) which will be held on 16th of December, 2016. This record is currently owned by Cyclist Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and before Bosnia, United States of America hold this record.

BDCyclists would like to demonstrate people especially city dwellers that bicycle can easily meet the need for local commute. Adopting cycling for local commute will not only help to keep citizen healthy but also contribute to create positive global climate.

When: 16th December, 2016
Where: 300 Feet Road (International Convention City), Bashundhara, Dhaka
Time: 10:45AM (Sharp)

Existing Record: The record of longest single line bicycling (moving) was initially created by USA and recognized by Guinness World Record team.In 2015, Cyclist Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovinabroke the record by riding 984bicycle in an event organised during the Sarajevo Grand Prix in Sarajevo.

Who Can Participate: Anyone who has a bicycle and a member of BDCyclists can participate into this record breaking attempt on 16th of December, 2016. Participant’s bicycle has to be in good condition and wearing helmet is compulsory. You can participate into the ride if you have experience riding into dhaka street, capable of maintaining single and able to ride at least 5 kilometre at a time without any break. We highly discourage newbie/new riders not to register for this attempt. Any bicycle except two wheels regular bicycle (i.e. Unicycle, Tandem bicycle) are not allowed. If you have any more questions, check the FAQ.

Facebook Event Link: Click here to check the FaceBook Event.
You can change your Facebook PP from hereChange your PP if you support the event and download the cover photo from here Change Your Cover

Press Release: You candownloadthe official press release from here.


Aren't you a member of BDCyclists yet?

Instruction Video for Participants



In order to manage this event smooth and flawless, we have arranged pre-registration for all the participants. This is to inform you, we can accommodate limited number of participant and requesting you to register at earliest. Registration will follow first come first severed basis method. Please go through the below link, fill up required filled and complete the registration!


Registered Participants Selected Participants

*It will take upto 24 hours to update the participation list. Please keep patience.

Official Partners

Our attempt on Media

Daily Prothom Alo

Leading Bangla News Daily


Online Newspaper

Boishakhi TV

Leading TV Channel

The Ulabian


Bangla24 Live

Online Newspaper

Bangla Initiator

Online Newspaper


If you have any query regarding the event, please feel free to shoot an email or give us a call:


+880 1714454838

You can download the official press release from here.